Guide
1
Remember before starting the update create a restore point.This will help in case of any problems, restore the system to its previous state.To create a restore point, open the "Start" - "All Programs" - "Accessories" - "Tools" - "System Restore."Select "Create a restore point," click "Next".In the window that opens, enter the name of the point to create - for example, the creation date.
2
If after upgrade system works correctly, try uninstalling the update .Open the "Start" - "Control Panel" - "Add or Remove Programs."At the top of the screen, scroll to "Show updates ┬╗ and set a tick next to it.Then you can remove the installed updates .In the event that for any reason is unable to rol
l back or did not lead to the desired changes, try to restore an earlier state of the system through a previously created checkpoints.
3
It is possible that you did not create checkpoints.Anyway, try to find them, because the system itself creates these points when installing software, drivers, etc.In the days of recovery, which were set up checkpoints in bold.Select a point and perform the recovery procedure.
4
Unfortunately, in many cases, recovery is not helping.If you have the installation CD, reboot the system and run it in a recovery mode.In this case, all the changed files will be replaced by their original CD.Your data will not be affected.
5
There is another version of Recovery - reinstall the operating system update mode .Start your computer, insert the disc into the drive with the OS.Select from the menu setup Windows, then - this is important!- When a new window, select "Update".In this case will be saved all your settings, applications and documents.
6
Given that some failures are always possible, before you upgrade, save important data to external media or a different drive - that is not the one that you are putting the OS.If you have a single drive, break it down for at least two.One will be the operating system, in the second you will store all the data.This option significantly increases the safety of the information - even in the case of a complete collapse of the OS of your files on the second disk will not be affected.