When a file is deleted in the usual way, it is usually placed in the cart.At the same time, while the latter is cleared, it remains on the hard drive.Sometimes circumstances require to delete a file, bypassing the shopping cart.
To delete a file without putting it in the basket, use the keyboard shortcut Shift + Delete.To do this, select with the mouse or keyboard the file you want to delete and press this key combination.Instead of the standard dialog: "Do you really want to move the file to the trash?" - You will see another window: "Are you sure you want to permanently delete this file?".Confirm your desire by pressing the "Yes".Now the file is deleted without placing it in the trash.
If you want to delete files in a familiar way, but, nevertheless, do not put them in the basket, make changes to its properties.To do this, click on the icon on the desktop Recycle Bin, right-click and select "Properties".Check the box next to the item "Wipe files immediately after removal, wit
hout putting them in the basket" and save the changes.Now, when you delete your files using the Delete button or the "Delete", they will not be placed in the cart.
In addition, there are special programs that allow completely delete files from your hard drive.However, they are not placed in a basket, and exclude the possibility of subsequent recovery with the help of programs to recover deleted files.This result is achieved by rewritable memory, hosted remote file by special algorithms.Examples of such programs can serve as Active ZDelete, Clean Disk Security, CCleaner and others.
Deleting files without placing them in the basket, of course, it is very convenient.And the impossibility of recovery is a nice bonus if you do not want an unauthorized person could view your deleted files.However, before you permanently delete a file, once again think about what you will not regret after some time on this.
- how to rename cart